Casetext is a new site. And is very cool.

http://www.casetext.com/

It appears well designed and well executed.  I dig it.  The thing that stands out to me is that it might be limited to hobby lawyers.  As everything is open and public, a lawyers’ notes on a case cannot be limited – there is no way to protect work product.  As someone who does not make my living slicing and dicing cases, this is fine for me.  But if my analysis of cases was my intellectual product and even core competency, I would not broadcast the work.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

